Village of Pleasant Prairie

Pleasant Prairie is a municipal government classified as a Village by the State of Wisconsin. The Village of Pleasant Prairie is a “Home Rule” municipality, meaning that the Village can exercise all powers necessary for the protection of public peace, welfare and property within our corporate limits. A five-member board, consisting of the Village President and four Trustees elected at large in the Village, governs the Village.

The Village Administrator who serves as the Chief Administrative Officer manages the day-to-day operations of the Village. The Village has full time professional Finance, Building Inspection, Community Development (Planning and Zoning) and Property Assessment Departments located at 9915 39th Avenue in the Village Hall. The Village also has a full service professional Police Department, Municipal Court, Public Works Sanitation and Sewer and Water Utility Departments located at the Roger Prange Municipal Center at 8600 Green Bay Road. In addition, the Village has a full service Fire & Rescue Department that provides emergency medical services at the paramedic level. Fire Station #1 is located adjacent to the Village Hall at 3801 Springbrook Road and Fire Station #2 is located at 8044 88th Avenue. The Village also has a Park and Recreation Department in Prairie Springs Park, 9900 Terwall Terrace, where we have constructed one of the largest family recreation centers in the United States, the RecPlex.

Sep 27, 2021
The RecPlex in Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, is the t he Largest Municipal Recreation Facility in America.  Our Aquatics team is looking to hire qualified individuals in the following areas: * Swim Coaches - we are currently looking to hire part-time Coaches in each of our age groups to assist in supervision, performance and attendance tracking.   Coaches starting pay rate is $12.00/hr.  * Swim Instructor/Lead Swim Instructors - preparing class plans, instruct students in proper form and technique, set up & clean up.  Instructors starting pay rate is $8.25 and $10.00 per lesson/training session.   * Lifeguard/Lead Lifeguard - Our facility is open 7 days a week, which means these positions will need to be available both evening and weekend hours.  Starting pay rates are $11.00/hr. and $13.75/hr., respectively.  * Lifeguard Instructor - assists with various training and courses needed for our staff, including American Red Cross Lifeguard course...
Village of Pleasant Prairie Pleasant Prairie RecPlex, 9900 Terwall Terrace, Pleasant Prairie, WI, USA Part time